Palisades Charter High School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
           Report It!!! PCHS' Anonymous Tip/Help Line is Available!!! Text (310) 570-6111. You can make a difference!        

Governance & Board of Trustees

As an independent charter school, Palisades has its own Board of Trustees. The Board of Trustees (the “Board”) is composed of elected representatives of each of PCHS' stakeholder groups. Its mandate is to ensure implementation of the School’s guiding mission as articulated in the charter. The Board of Trustees' major roles and responsibilities include approving all major educational and operational policies, approving all major contracts, approving the annual budget and overseeing fiscal management, and selecting, hiring, evaluating, and when necessary, replacing top administrators and managers. The Board of Trustees will be accountable to the chartering agency for the School's overall performance in attaining its goals, as set forth in this charter.


The Board of Trustees’ Regular Monthly meeting is typically held on the 3rd Tuesday of every month (start times vary). Special Board of Trustee meetings are held when necessary. All agendas and meeting materials are posted on the PCHS website in the time frame mandated by the Brown Act (72 hours for Regular and 24 hours for Special Board Meetings). Agendas are also posted in cases outside the Library and in the Main Office. Meeting Minutes are posted online following their approval at the subsequent month’s meeting. Anyone wishing to comment on a specific agenda item or a general issue can fill out a speaker card at the beginning of the Board Meeting. Each speaker is limited to 2 minutes, with a maximum for the Public Comment section of the Board meeting of 16 minutes. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend any and all Board meetings.

Board of Trustees Members, 2016-17

Name

Representative

Email

Andy Paris

Classified

aparis@palihigh.org

Camille Schoenberg

Community

cshoenberg@palihigh.org

David Carini

Faculty

dcarini@palihigh.org

Deanna Hamilton

Parent/Secretary

dhamilton@palihigh.org

Emily Hirsch

Community

ehirsch@palihigh.org

Emilie Larew

Teacher/Chair

elarew@palihigh.org

Rocky Montz

Management

rmontz@palihigh.org

Robert Rene

Parent

rrene@palihigh.org

Leslie Woolley

Community/Vice Chair

lwoolley@palihigh.org

Shawn McClellan

Parent

smccleelan@palihigh.org

Mystic Thompson`

Faculty

mthompson@palihigh.org